COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS FOR 2021/2022

This is the pro-forma for appointments in 2021/2022

The Executive Members and Assistant Executive Members

EXECUTIVE BOARD			
Leader of the Council and Chair of Executive Board	Mohammed Khan		
The following appointments have been ma	ade by the Leader o	of the Council:	
Deputy Leaders of the Council	1: Phil Riley (senior) 2: Quesir Mahmood		
Vice Chair of Executive Board	Phil Riley		
PORTFOLIOS	Executive Member	Assistant Executive Member	
Adult Services & Prevention	Mustafa Desai	Jackie Floyd Katrina Fielding Iftakhar Hussain	
Public Health & Wellbeing	Damian Talbot	Brian Taylor Zamir Khan	
Children's, Young People & Education	Julie Gunn	Maureen Bateson Abdul Patel Patricia McFall	
Environmental Services	Jim Smith	Jim Casey Shaukat Hussain	
Growth & Development	Phil Riley	Zainab Rawat Jim Shorrock	
Digital & Customer Services	Quesir Mahmood	Salim Sidat	
Finance & Governance	Vicky McGurk	Ron Whittle Mahfooz Hussain	
The remainder of appointments are for completion by the Group Leaders.			
Opposition Member on Executive Board			

John Slater		

4. Appoint Members of Committees

Committee	Labour	Conservative	Lib Dem	IND
Policy & Corporate Resources Overview and Scrutiny Membership Chair Dave Harling Vice-Chair: Kevin Connor	Dave Harling Sylvia Liddle Zainab Rawat Abdul Patel Jackie Floyd Shaukat Hussain Maureen Bateson			
Place - Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership Chair Suleman Khonat Vice Chair Brian Taylor	Suleman Khonat Tony Humphrys Zamir Khan Jane Oates Patricia McFall Salim Sidat Brian Taylor Katrina Fielding			
People Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership Chair Sylvia Liddle Vice-Chair Ron Whittle	Sylvia Liddle Ron Whittle Parwaiz Akhtar Tony Humphrys Dave Smith Mohammed Irfan Mahfooz Hussain Hussain Akhtar			
Call In Committee Membership Chair Kevin Connor				

Committee	Labour	Conservative	Lib Dem	IND
Planning & Highways Committee Membership Chair Dave Smith	Dave Smith Hussain Akhtar Samim Desai Suleman Khonat Zamir Khan Jim Casey Dave Harling Phil Riley	Jacqueline Slater Jon Baldwin Paul Marrow	Paul Browne	Yusuf Jan Virmani
Vice-Chair Hussain Akhtar				
Licensing Committee Membership Chair Parwaiz Akhtar	Parwaiz Akhtar Stephanie Brookfield Samim Desai Brian Taylor Mahfooz Hussain Jim Casey Katrina Fielding	Altaf Patel Denise Gee Lilian Salton		Tasleem Fazal
Vice-Chair Stephanie Brookfield	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,			
Audit and Governance Committee Membership Chair: Ron Whittle Vice Chair: Mahfooz Hussain	Ron Whittle Mahfooz Hussain Maureen Bateson Abdul Patel	Neil Slater Jon Baldwin		
Standards Committee Membership Chair Tony Humphrys Vice-Chair	Sylvia Liddle Mohammed Irfan Jim Casey Ron Whittle Zainab Rawat Tony Humphrys Samim Desai			
Health & Wellbeing Board Membership	Mohammed Khan Julie Gunn Mustafa Desai Damian Talbot			
Chair: Mohammed Khan				

APPOINTMENT TO GROUPS AND PANELS

Committee	Labour	Opposition
Appeals Panel Membership 15	Maureen Bateson, Tony Humphrys, Zainab Rawat, Tasleen Fazal, Dave Smith and Mahfooz Hussain	
Chief Executive's Employment Committee Membership 4	Mohammed Khan Phil Riley Quesir Mahmood	John Slater
Chief Officer's Employment Committee Membership 4	Mohammed Khan Phil Riley Quesir Mahmood	John Slater

The Membership of the Chief Executive and Chief Officer Employment Committees is the Leader of the Council, the two Deputy Leaders and the Leader of the Opposition.

The appointments within Political Groups

LABOUR GROUP	Councillors	
Leader	Mohammed Khan	
Deputy Leaders	Phil Riley(Senior) Quesir Mahmood	
CONSERVATIVE GROUP	Councillors	
Leader	John Slater	
Deputy Leaders	Denise Gee (Senior) Paul Marrow	

Shadow Cabinet	Shadow Executive Member	Shadow Assistant Executive Member
----------------	-------------------------------	--------------------------------------

Adult Services & Prevention	Jacqueline Slater	Mark Russell	
Public Health & Wellbeing	Kevin Connor	Julie Slater	
Children's, Young People & Education	Lilian Salton	Denise Gee	
Environmental Services	Jean Rigby	Altaf Patel	
Growth & Development	Paul Marrow	John Slater	
Digital & Customer Services	Julie Slater	Jacqueline Slater	
Finance & Governance	Neil Slater	Jon Baldwin	
Opposition Committee Spokespersons			
Planning & Highways	Paul Marrow		
Licensing	Denise Gee		